Main Forums >> Guitar Technology
        Print Thread

Pages: 1
Imran500

I bought a Kemper!
      #1065343 - 07/09/13 10:45 AM
This thing actually made me feel emotional when I started playing it

The cleans are beautiful but what I've always been searching for with digital/ modelling units is the high gain sound and it's finally here. It's really a top piece of gear - where it comes into it own is layering guitar sounds - because you can really get big distorted guitars in this manner.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator     Back to top
Gary_W

Re: I bought a Kemper! new [Re: Imran500]
      #1065350 - 07/09/13 11:17 AM
I am also a believer - I've had mine for a month and love it.

If you haven't already, go to The Amp Factory page. It's a commercial profile site but he has lots of freebies too if you look. The last ones he did were available if you 'liked' his Facebook page. One of those (a Fender Super) is nice enough to join Facebook for!!

Another 'must get' is the Morgan 20 from the rig exchange. Don't download it if you've got to be anywhere for a few hours - it'll make you late!

The only thing I don't like is the lack of a software editor or librarian. 'Something' is apparently coming and it can't come soon enough. I already have 980 profiles on the the thing and would like an easy way of renaming / sorting / mass deleting. There are 'fiddle factor' ways (the Kemper Forum is really friendly and good) but I've not QUITE resorted to those yet.

Jack Ruston

#1065352 - 07/09/13 11:40 AM
Cool. If anyone knows where to get a demo model please let me know.

J

--------------------
www.jackruston.com

Imran500

Re: I bought a Kemper! new [Re: Gary_W]
      #1065353 - 07/09/13 11:45 AM
Quote Gary_W:

I am also a believer - I've had mine for a month and love it.