Print Thread

Pages: 1
The Elf

Loc: Sheffield, UK
Windows 8 update coming
      #1047078 - 08/05/13 09:20 AM
Windows 8 update

What do we think/hope?

Personally I hope this means an end to the 'X-Box wannabee' Metro interface.

--------------------
An Eagle for an Emperor, A Kestrel for a Knave.

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator     Back to top
Chris of Arabia
Cat Herder

Loc: The Magic Kingdom
Re: Windows 8 update coming new [Re: The Elf]
      #1047088 - 08/05/13 09:53 AM
For me, so long as it includes an option to turn on a 'Start' button where it used to be, I'm good with it. I've been using it for a couple of months now on a desktop PC without a touch screen, and whilst initially a little confusing, I've pretty much adapted into finding things as I need them. Mrs. of Arabia, who recently got herself a new Vaio with a touch screen is finding it harder to adapt to, but unlike me, she doesn't work in the world of IT.

--------------------
Rome wasn't built in a day. But it was built...

Scramble

Re: Windows 8 update coming new [Re: Chris of Arabia]
      #1047105 - 08/05/13 11:45 AM
The Register's view

OneWorld

#1047205 - 08/05/13 08:17 PM
Quote The Elf:

Windows 8 update

What do we think/hope?

What's the update gonna be called - Win7?

The Elf

Loc: Sheffield, UK
Re: Windows 8 update coming new [Re: OneWorld]
      #1047206 - 08/05/13 08:37 PM
Quote OneWorld:

Quote The Elf:

Windows 8 update

What do we think/hope?

What's the update gonna be called - Win7?

Clever!

--------------------
An Eagle for an Emperor, A Kestrel for a Knave.

Exalted Wombat

#1047218 - 09/05/13 12:57 AM
Apparently it's going to be called Windows Blue.

Arglebargle

Loc: Austin, Texas
Re: Windows 8 update coming new [Re: Exalted Wombat]
      #1047220 - 09/05/13 01:16 AM
I guess they were singing the Blues over the intial release's acceptance.....

4TrackMadman

#1047222 - 09/05/13 03:52 AM