Main Forums >> Production - Mixing, Mastering, Gear & Techniques
        Print Thread

Pages: 1
kinglouis

EWQLSO & iLok woes
      #1020356 - 26/11/12 12:04 PM
Hi folks,

If anyone has any experience with East West and in particular, had any iLok problems, you may be able to help! I have been running the Platinum Plus Orchestra since 2009 with no problems; I bought Ra last week and installed it with no problems. I am running a new MacBook Pro 2.6 Ghz Intel Core i7, Logic 9.1.8. I keep the sample library on an external hard drive.

On friday morning, I went to load a project I have been working on for a few days and got the following message:

Warning: Play has detected that you do not have a valid license for all installed sections of the orchestra, please verify that the iLok key is plugged in and that you have authorized each section that you have installed. symphonic orchestra Brass 9 Jan 2008 1199924286673.key.

I checked the iLok account, all authorizations are present and correct. I updated the iLok software and restarted, nothing. I even phoned Applecare to check it wasn't a Logic problem, we ran some permissions tests, it still made no difference to the Play message.

What now happens is: I can load new EW instruments into Play and use them. However once I have saved and quit the Logic session, when I go to open it again, I get the license message, and no Play instrument will make a sound in that session. I have experimented only saving individual Play instruments (ie just the EW Strings, or just a Ra instrument) and exactly the same thing happens.

The only thing that I did between Play working fine and it producing that message and not working, is update System Preferences > Menu Meters, which required a restart, and installed the application iMovie HD - a 2008 version of iMovie that I find easier to use. I don't know if this is related but it is the only action I undertook between Play working and not working.

Any ideas?

Many thanks