Main Forums >> DIY, Electronics, Studio Design & Acoustics
        Print Thread

Pages: 1 | 2 | (show all)
ryan mead

Loc: Seoul
Re: moving my studio to a smaller room new [Re: Doublehelix]
      #642542 - 31/07/08 12:55 PM
Quote Doublehelix:

Wow! That is some welcome! (And completely undeserved, I am a total and complete amateur struggling to complete his little hobbit hole!)

Note I called you "king of studio renovation threads", not "king of studio renovation".

Quote Doublehelix:

I love your comedic writing style! Wanna give me hand with some jig saw work I have coming up???

Your comedic writing style could use a little work...

Quote Doublehelix:

Quote ryan mead:

I would like something that gets out of the way automatically when my wife opens the door so that she doesn't think I've gone into bar-the-door-shut, goddammit-I'm-creating-don't-bother-me mode just because I've put a bass trap in place.

Great one! Yeah, I feel your pain man! And you never liked her mother either, and that belt she was wearing last night made her butt look huge! How could you??? And now, you want to lock yourself up in your little kingdom and totally ignore her... etc... You are a cad, sir!

Been there, done that, got the T-shirt!

You're on your own there, mate! I'm just trying to be sensitive, to prevent my sweet sensitive bride (can you tell we're newlyweds?) from feeling like this...

...which I suspect she would if it seemed to her that I'd braced the door shut behind me.

(But yeah her mom is a handful sometimes.)

Quote Doublehelix:

The "automatic" bit is going to take a bit of work on your part... good luck! I am anxious to see what you come up with.

No guarantees it'll work out that way though. The default plan is just a flat stationary 20cm-deep trap behind the door.

cheers
ryan

Post Extras: Print Post   Remind Me!   Notify Moderator     Back to top
ryan mead

Re: tuned traps now? new [Re: Ian Savage]
      #642553 - 31/07/08 01:25 PM
Quote Ian Savage: