You are here

can you 're-amp' a guitar part on a wah pedal using line-ins/outs?

All about the tools and techniques involved in capturing sound, in the studio or on location.

can you 're-amp' a guitar part on a wah pedal using line-ins/outs?

Postby mjfe2 » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:31 pm

I realise re-amping requires a special box to ensure the impedance is matched from line-out to the amp's input, but is it possible to 're-wah' a guitar part by sticking a line-out into the wah pedal?
User avatar
mjfe2
Frequent Poster
Posts: 558
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: can you 're-amp' a guitar part on a wah pedal using line-ins/outs?

Postby Hugh Robjohns » Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:10 pm

Yes. Just be careful about levels so as not to overload the pedal input.

Hugh
User avatar
Hugh Robjohns
Moderator
Posts: 16752
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Worcestershire, UK

Technical Editor, Sound On Sound



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests