You are here

Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby Lens » Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:52 pm

Probably an easy solution to this, but I haven't found it

When I click Export > Midi and export that way, the whole song exports in 1 midi channel.

Do any of You know how to export the channels separately? It does this in Reason when I export midi from reason
Lens
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby alexis » Fri Jan 13, 2012 11:28 pm

Hi - Just to save a step for the experts who will be by in a bit ... which version of Cubase do you have? The export functions have changed, e.g., between Cubase 5 and 6.
User avatar
alexis
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3089
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 12:00 am
Location: San Antonio, TX USA

Cubase7.5.40 64bit;i5-4570 3.2GHz,16GB RAM;W10 64bit on Samsung SSD840 Pro256GB;Seagte 1TB SATA600 Audio;UR28M;Motif8;UAD2Solo;Jamstix 3.3;BCF2K;TC Helicon VoiceOne;RevoicePro3.2


Re: Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby Lens » Sat Jan 14, 2012 12:04 am

thanks

SX3
Lens
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:00 pm

Re: Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby k3nnyt4n » Sat Jan 14, 2012 4:30 am

Havent used it for sometime,i think i used to solve it by export it as midi 0.
k3nnyt4n
Poster
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:00 pm

Re: Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby mick.n » Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:23 am

Export as Format 0 = one merged midi track.

Export as Format 1 = seperate midi tracks.
mick.n
Frequent Poster
Posts: 729
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 11:00 pm
Location: It's grim up north.

Re: Export Midi from Cubase with Seperate Channels

Postby Lens » Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:14 pm

much appreciated!!!!
Lens
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 11:00 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests