You are here

Is the synth that comes with Cubase any good?

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Is the synth that comes with Cubase any good?

Postby Imran500 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:21 pm

I remember years and years ago really liking the Steinberg synth that came with Cubase SL3 - is the one that comes with the latest version of Cubase any good as well?
Imran500
Frequent Poster
Posts: 952
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Is the synth that comes with Cubase any good?

Postby Richie Royale » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:35 pm

I'm on C5 and it has some good synths and Halion 1 (basically a player) bundled with it. Some of the editing is a bit of a head scratcher on the Mystic but presets are abundant and you can gain some knowledge about how it works from them. I don't know what comes with Cubase 7.

Was it the Monologue that came with SL3? I still have that and still use it.

I always recommend these http://kunz.corrupt.ch/ free synths; they are very basic but good to use. They've moved onto paid for ones now too.
User avatar
Richie Royale
Jedi Poster
Posts: 4429
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 11:00 pm
Location: Bristol, England.

Re: Is the synth that comes with Cubase any good?

Postby alexis » Tue Sep 10, 2013 6:29 pm

I believe the old synths may be available on the Steinberg ftp site as well.

And if you still have the old Cubase version that includes the synth you like, you can probably just drag the .dll over th the new Cubase and it'll work just fine (I did that with the a3 synth from my old SX3, into Cubase 6.5).
User avatar
alexis
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3089
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2003 12:00 am
Location: San Antonio, TX USA

Cubase7.5.40 64bit;i5-4570 3.2GHz,16GB RAM;W10 64bit on Samsung SSD840 Pro256GB;Seagte 1TB SATA600 Audio;UR28M;Motif8;UAD2Solo;Jamstix 3.3;BCF2K;TC Helicon VoiceOne;RevoicePro3.2



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests