You are here

3rd Party Plug-In Control Surface Parameter Lists

For current or would-be users of Apple Mac computers, with answers to many FAQs.

3rd Party Plug-In Control Surface Parameter Lists

Postby ConcertinaChap » Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:34 am

Stop me if you already know this but I didn't know it was possible to change the order that parameters appear on your control surface until I happened across this thread on the Logic Pro Help web site. Basically there is a file for every Logic plugin called CSParameterOrder.plist that contains the name of every parameter for the plugin which you can reorder to your hearts content.

It seems this is also possible for third party plugins and what is most neat is that there is a way of getting Logic to generate a base CSParameterOrder.plist for you that is covered in the ninth post (by Tim_Chandler) in the thread.

CC
User avatar
ConcertinaChap
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3587
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Bradford on Avon

Making music: Eagle Alley ... Recording music: Mr Punch's Studio  

Number 1 in a field of 1.


Re: 3rd Party Plug-In Control Surface Parameter Lists

Postby desmond » Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:58 am

Yep, done it for all my plugins.

It's good, eh?
User avatar
desmond
Jedi Poster
Posts: 6558
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 12:00 am

mu:zines | music magazine archive | Latest: E&MM Aug 86
Needed: SOS April 1993. Can you donate your copy to complete the early SOS archive?


Re: 3rd Party Plug-In Control Surface Parameter Lists

Postby ConcertinaChap » Sat Jul 27, 2013 1:12 pm

Indeed. All my compressors now map to the same pots on the MCU in an order which I, at least, find intuitive.

CC
User avatar
ConcertinaChap
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3587
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Bradford on Avon

Making music: Eagle Alley ... Recording music: Mr Punch's Studio  

Number 1 in a field of 1.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest