You are here

M-audio Profire 2626 - not working

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

M-audio Profire 2626 - not working

Postby V15 AJW » Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:55 am

My Profire 2626 won't work properly with my new Windows 7 64 PC.
My firewire card worked in the old machine running Win7 32 - but not in the new one
I bought a new card (supposed to be a TI chip - has the logo??) - same issue as the old one - audio runs for about 50 seconds then stops and occasionally starts again - wind up Sonar X1 and it stops very quickly.
Switched driver to Legacy mode (avid website) not much improvement.
Any ideas - I can't believe this isn't fixable!

INTEL DZ77SL-50K LGA1155 ATX MOTHERBOARD
INTEL CORE i7 3770 IVY BRIDGE 3.4GHz 8MB
V15 AJW
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:00 am

viz ajw


Re: M-audio Profire 2626 - not working

Postby Kevin Nolan » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:58 pm

Did you ever get this fixed?

I was searching the forum for discussions on the Profire 2626 because M-Audio will not release drivers for OSX Mountain Lion and are really frustrating Profire Mac users, so am curious if you resolved this and if so how?
Kevin Nolan
Frequent Poster
Posts: 652
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2003 12:00 am

Kevin Nolan,KNECT.
www.knect.ie


Re: M-audio Profire 2626 - not working

Postby V15 AJW » Wed Jul 17, 2013 5:42 am

No - Couldn't make it work - It's in a box in a cupboard.
I'm waiting for the new multi channel USB3 devices.
(and sorry for the delayed response - I gave up some time ago).
V15 AJW
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:00 am

viz ajw


Re: M-audio Profire 2626 - not working

Postby Pete Kaine » Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:41 am

Did you try a sequencer that wasn't Sonar as a test?
User avatar
Pete Kaine
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2563
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Manchester


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests