You are here

MOTU 2408 MkII

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby OneWorld » Mon Mar 25, 2013 1:26 pm

I currently use an audio interface that gives 32i/o DAT. But I have bought a hard fx (harmonizer) that only has mic/line i/o

I have a MOTU 2408 lying about and I note that gives me 24 ADAT + 8 line i/o. If I use this as the interface to my DAW (Cubase) can I use both line i/o and ADAT, but by that I don't mean 24 DATA i/o +8 Line i/o but 16 ADAT i/o and 8 Line i/o, so I can capture the output from the harmonizer and record it into Cubase?

or can I only have either all ADAT i/o or all Line i/o at any one time?
OneWorld
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2060
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby andy cross » Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:39 am

You can have ADAT and line in at the same time.
andy cross
Regular
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Cambridge, England

 


Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby OneWorld » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:35 pm

Thanks, I'll dust it down and get it connected then!
OneWorld
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2060
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby Goddard » Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:48 am

Curious, which interface are you currently using for 32x ADAT I/O?
User avatar
Goddard
Frequent Poster
Posts: 999
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:00 pm

 


Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby James Perrett » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:25 am

I'd guess at the M-Audio Profire Lightbridge...
James Perrett
Moderator
Posts: 5990
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2001 11:00 pm
Location: The wilds of Hampshire

JRP Music - Audio Mastering and Restoration.
http://www.jrpmusic.co.uk


Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby OneWorld » Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:08 pm

Goddard wrote:Curious, which interface are you currently using for 32x ADAT I/O?

Frontier Dakota + Montana + Sierra MIDI interface
OneWorld
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2060
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:00 pm

Re: MOTU 2408 MkII

Postby OneWorld » Thu Mar 28, 2013 8:10 pm

James Perrett wrote:I'd guess at the M-Audio Profire Lightbridge...

I used to use one of the M-Audio 4-10 firewire interfaces, I quite liked it, but read the Lightbridge things were not so reliable, so stuck with my old existing setup which works fine, but...no line in/out
OneWorld
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2060
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 11:00 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests