You are here

Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

Postby Salierix » Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:38 pm

Hi folks, I come to you to ask for help with this device, the TASCAM US144mkii.
I bought it two weeks ago, and Ive been searching everywhere on how to make it work, but im failing at it. Trust me Ive been trying everything, lots of hours searching.
I uploaded some screenshots to show how I got it setted up.
I really wish you guys could help me, cause I really spent too many hours trying to make it work but i cant!
I use Windows 8.1, and when I plug the guitar into the line input I can hear it trough the Phones (I dont have monitors yet), but neither Amplitube or Cubase seem to recognize the signal.
I think I have the proper drivers since I can hear the sound of guitar and music and videos.
Hope you can help me.
Thanks!

Screenshots: http://www.yogile.com/p6cibqnd#41m
Salierix
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:00 pm

Re: Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

Postby The Elf » Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:24 am

Hopefully you installed an ASIO driver. You will need to select this ASIO driver in the software you're trying to use. Follow the instructions in the Cubase 'Quick Start' document.
User avatar
The Elf
Jedi Poster
Posts: 9969
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2001 11:00 pm
Location: Sheffield, UK

An Eagle for an Emperor, A Kestrel for a Knave.


Re: Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

Postby DaveFry » Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:13 am

(In Cubase ) Enable the Monitor button ( the one one with a speaker icon , next to the red Record button ) for the track you want to monitor the input of , in the Track list on the main Project page . This allows you to monitor the input of that track .
User avatar
DaveFry
Regular
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:00 pm

Music is it's own reward .


Re: Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

Postby pa28 » Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:18 am

Looking at your screenshots everything is working A+++

As said looks like you don't have the monitor icon lit. If you hit record anyway you should see a waveform being recorded whether the light is on or off.
pa28
Regular
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:00 pm
Location: u.k. London

 


Re: Help Tascam US144mkii on Windows 8.

Postby DaveFry » Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:19 pm

The Tascam ( Europe ) site has this to say about the v2.03 windows driver ;

" Operation under Windows 8.1 is possible, however the driver must be removed and reinstalled. "

http://www.tascam.eu/en/downloads/current/US-144MKII
( The Tascam ( USA ) site doesn't mention that . )

Also note that the firmware is now v2.03 also .
Hope that helps .
User avatar
DaveFry
Regular
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:00 pm

Music is it's own reward .



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests