You are here

Alesis ion - how do you change from setup to program mode?

For fans of synths, pianos or keyboard instruments of any sort.

Alesis ion - how do you change from setup to program mode?

Postby Arnold Layne » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:34 pm

Is this possible without cycling the power? There doesn't seem to be any way to do it, and the manual doesn't mention anything (that I can find). Thanks!
User avatar
Arnold Layne
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Alesis ion - how do you change from setup to program mode?

Postby Arnold Layne » Sat Oct 29, 2011 1:05 pm

Even cycling the power doesn't do it... someone out there must have one...
User avatar
Arnold Layne
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Alesis ion - how do you change from setup to program mode?

Postby Fibes » Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:28 pm

I have one, but i'm not sure what you are asking. By 'cycling the power' do you mean powering up? Certainly there's the 4 parts multi-timbrial mode which in a way is always active, you just de-activate the 3 additional parts and keep one active to alter and store single patches.

If you can be a bit clearer with what you're seeing and what you want to be seeing i'm sure I can help.
Fibes
Poster
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Alesis ion - how do you change from setup to program mode?

Postby Arnold Layne » Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:34 pm

Thanks, I eventually figured out that it's always in performance mode and doesn't have a program mode.
User avatar
Arnold Layne
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 12:00 am


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests