You are here

Comment / Opinion

  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some recent hit records to help you brush up your listening skills.

    People Feb 2019
  • link

    The Mix Review: January 2019

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some recent hits from: Maroon 5 feat. Cardi B • Clean Bandit feat. Julia Michaels • Drake and a Classic Mix: Bryan Adams '(Everything I Do) I Do It For You' (1991).

    People Jan 2019
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed 

    Hone your listening skills, as we dissect more hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: Freya Ridings, Marshmello (feat. Bastille), Ella Mai, and our classic mix is Aretha Franklin ‘I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)’ (1967).

    People Dec 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect more hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: Mabel, Big Shaq, Eminem (feat. Joyner Lucas) and our classic mix is Petula Clark 'Downtown' (1965).

    People Nov 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review 0918

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect some hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: Portugal The Man, Lost Frequencies & Zonderling, Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa, Jay-Z and Run-DMC.

    People Sep 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed 

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect some hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: Rudimental, George Ezra, Drake, Ariana Grande, plus Classic Mix: Cher ‘Believe’ (1998).

    People Aug 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect some hits from a recording and production perspective. This month:  Justin Timberlake ft. Chris Stapleton , French Montana, Daniil Trifonov, plus a classic mix from Bruce Springsteen.

    People Jul 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect some hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: Lorde, Pablo Ziegler Trio, Chris Stapleton and Shakira.

    People Jun 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we dissect some hits from a recording and production perspective. This month: The Infamous Stringbusters, Logic, Chris Stapleton, NF, and Whitney Houston.

    People May 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We discuss another handful of hit records, to help you brush up on your listening skills.

    People Apr 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We discuss another handful of hit records, to help you brush up on your listening skills. This month: Cardi B • Rak-Su • Eminem ft Ed Sheeran • Classic Mix: The Animals ‘House Of The Rising Sun’ (1964).

    People Mar 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We discuss another handful of hit records, to help you brush up on your listening skills.

    People Feb 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some commercial releases to help you brush up on your listening skills. This time: Joey + Rory and our Classic Mix is Fats Domino's ‘Blueberry Hill’ (1956).

    People Jan 2018
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month tracks from Sam Smith • Taylor Swift • Imagine Dragons • Classic Mix: Spice Girls ‘Wannabe' (1996).

    People Dec 2017
  • link

    Sounding Off: Non-AI Mixing

    Jayne Drake

    Will non-AI mixing become the new vintage?

    People Nov 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills, as we deconstruct some tracks from a production and arrangement perspective.

    People Nov 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Brush up on your listening skills as we review some hit tracks from a producer’s perspective. This month: Niall Horan • London Grammar • Anderson Paak • Classic Mix: Linkin Park ‘In The End’ (2000).

    People Oct 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month: Snarky Puppy • Zedd & Alessia Cara • Royal Blood • Kendrick Lamar • Kyle • Classic Mix: Fleetwood Mac ‘Dreams’ (1977).

    People Sep 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month: Julia Michaels • Luis Fonsi feat. Daddy Yankee & Justin Bieber • DJ Khaled • Future • Classic Mix: The Monkees ‘I’m A Believer' (1967).

    People Aug 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month: Louis Tomlinson & Steve Aoki, Stormzy, Sturgill Simpson, Sarah Jarosz and our Classic Mix is Toni Braxton ‘Un-break My Heart’ (1996).

    People Jul 2017
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month: Ariana Grande, Tim McGraw, Zara Larsson, Kelsea Ballerini and our Classic Mix is Gloria Gaynor ‘I Will Survive’ (1978).

    People Jun 2017

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Comment / Opinion