You are here

Comment / Opinion

  • link
    Dan Daley

    Off The Record

    Music & Recording Industry News

    Plenty of industries use tax incentives to lure customers, but will it work for music production?

    Music Business Apr 2015
  • link

    Sounding Off: Is Online Collaboration A Good Idea?

    Mark Wherry

    Mark Wherry discusses the point.

    People Apr 2015
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    New Tricks

    Leader

    Recently, I’ve been adapting my studio to create enough space to make videos, with a view to covering review products and recording techniques.

    People Mar 2015
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month we examine some recent hits by Pentatonix, Ed Sheeran, Pink Floyd and Mark Ronson. Plus our Classic Mix, Survivor's Eye Of The Tiger.

    People Mar 2015
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    Surrendering control of your music is never easy, but supplying stems creates myriad new opportunities for disaster.

    Music Business Mar 2015
  • link

    Sounding Off: Kate Ockenden

    The Impact Of Technology On Students

    Are students too far removed from the nuts and bolts of music-making?

    People Mar 2015
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Are Plug-ins Losing Their Potency?

    Leader

    Over the past few years, top audio professionals have been warning of a global music-quality crisis caused by the...

    People Feb 2015
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    You can find most things in the world of music for television, but don’t look for logic. Or dignity.

    Music Business Feb 2015
  • link

    Playback

    Readers' Music Reviewed

    This month music from Unto Us, Future Funk Squad and Jeremy Govero.

    People Feb 2015
  • link

    Sounding Off: Howard Carter

    Greater Synergy Between Music & Sound Design

    The area between music and sound design is one worth exploring.

    People Feb 2015
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some recent hits to help you brush up on your listening skills.

    People Feb 2015
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    The Thrill Of The New

    Leader

    I could swear that we now have at least three Christmases a year!

    People Jan 2015
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    It’s hard to make something new. It’s even harder to make something that’s both new and old.

    Music Business Jan 2015
  • link

    Playback

    Readers' music reviewed

    This month we listen to Easychair, Man Bites Zombie, Lukas Creswell-Rost and Lunacybot.

    People Jan 2015
  • link

    Sounding Off: Russ Hepworth-Sawyer

    What's The Future Of Mastering?

    Russ Hepworh-Sawyer asks, 'will auto-mastering eventually produce a result that’s good enough to satisfy the would-be clients of the future?'

    People Jan 2015
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month's tracks from Clean Bandit, Oliver Heldens, Meghan Trainor, Barbra Streisand and our Classic Mix Bill Haley & His Comets Rock Around The Clock.

    People Jan 2015

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Comment / Opinion