You are here

Comment / Opinion

  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    What's more humiliating than working for nothing? Jumping through hoops to work for nothing...

    Music Business Aug 2013
  • link
    Playback: 300ft Gorilla CD artwork.

    Playback

    Readers' Music Reviewed

    This month we feature 300ft Gorilla, The New Infection and The o8o8 Project.

    People Aug 2013
  • link
    Sounding Off: Richard Canavan.

    Sounding Off: How Much Is Enough?

    Richard Canavan

    When it comes down to being paid for your creativity, how much is enough?

    People Aug 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month Mike listens hard to Ellie Goulding, Pink, Sam And The Womp, Katy Perry and the all time classic 'Hotel California' by the Eagles.

    People Aug 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    When Less Is More

    Leader

    Editor In Chief, Paul White has some suggestions for 'cabling common sense' !

    People Jul 2013
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    Do we make our own luck, or does our luck make us? Either way, you need to be prepared when opportunity comes along.

    Music Business Jul 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's Music Reviewed

    This month the SOS staff take a listen to Grip-Like Vice, Stus Rollins, Megan Hook & The Bright Forever, Darren Lock and Gerald Krampl.

    People Jul 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: Tim Clukey

    The Future Of Vinyl?

    A tale of a dad, his daughter and a hit from the past.

    People Jul 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Mike Senior analyses tracks by Robbie Williams, Swedish House Mafia, Owl City featuring Carly Rae Jepsen, Little Mix and classic mix is Coolio, Gangsta's Paradise.

    People Jul 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    A Matter Of Timing

    Leader

    Editor-in-Chief, Paul White discusses the click-track!

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    When clients have an instinctive reaction to the music they’ve commissioned, the original brief often goes out of the window.

    Music Business Jun 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's Music Reviewed

    Dakhla, Gilli Moon, Matthew Gough, Phre The Eon, Ashley Reaks, Paul Thomas Butterfield, Andy Jones and the Norton Rockets.

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off

    Spare me the bonus tracks!

    Blake McQueen asks the question. Do they really add anything to the album or are they just fillers?

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month, Adele, The Script, Labrinth and for the classic mix we feature Christina Aguilera's, Genie in a bottle.

    People Jun 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Use It Or Lose It

    Leader

    Paul White considers his annual studio clean-up!

    People May 2013
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    The people who are paying us don’t always notice when we drop the ball — but it’s a matter of pride.

    Music Business May 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's music reviewed

    This month we feature: Vadim Mikhailov, Mr Smith, Jeff Lowe, Rough Twist, Kristy Gallacher, Wilderspin and SuperCool-Guy.

    People May 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: Ben McAvoy

    Working For Yourself

    How can you build something from nothing when no one tells you anything?

    People May 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month's productions: Angel, Simple Plan featuring Sean Paul, Lawson and classic mix AC/DC's Back In Black from 1980.

    People May 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    A Modest Proposal

    Leader

    Editor In Chief Paul White asks "Should Plug-In 'vintage effects' offer something different?"

    People Apr 2013
  • link

    Notes From The Deadline

    TV Music From The Inside

    Stupidity is annoying, but at least it’s only a distraction. Isn’t it?

    Music Business Apr 2013

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Comment / Opinion