You are here

Comment / Opinion

Displaying 1 - 11 of 11 items
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Twenty One Pilots • The Weeknd featuring Daft Punk • The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey • Biffy Clyro • Classic Mix: The Righteous Brothers ‘You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’’ (1965)

    People Nov 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Kungs Versus Cookin’ On 3 Burners • Major Lazer feat. Justin Bieber • Blossoms • Beyoncé • Classic Mix: The Sex Pistols ‘God Save The Queen’

    People Oct 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review: September 2016

    Commercial Releases Analysed

    Christine And The Queens • Radiohead • Rick Astley • Classic Mix: T’Pau ‘China In Your Hand’ (1987)

    People Aug 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review: August 2016

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    More analysis of tracks from: Drake • The Steeldrivers • Fifth Harmony • Classic Mix: Prince & The New Power Generation ‘Sexy MF’ (1992)

    People Jul 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Music from: Zayn • Jonas Blue • Alan Walker • Kendrick Lamar and our Classic Mix is David Bowie's 'Starman'.

    People Jun 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month tracks from: D'Angelo, Zara Larsson, Lukas Graham, Mavis Staples and John Williams' Star Wars theme.

    People May 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month Mike comments on work by Lalah Hathaway, Little Big Town, Alabama Shakes and Ghost, plus our Classic Mix, Bonnie Tyler's ‘Total Eclipse Of The Heart’    

    People Apr 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month tracks from Krept & Konan, Fleur East, One Direction, Rod Stewart, Tame Impala and our Classic Mix is Britney Spears ‘Toxic’.

    People Mar 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month: Grace • Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust Choir • Jamie Lawson • Elvis Presley & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra • Classic Mix: The Prodigy ‘Breathe’ (1997)

    People Feb 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    Tracks from Justin Bieber, The Weeknd, Sam Smith, Dr. Dre and our Classic Mix, Lionel Richie 'Hello'

    People Jan 2016
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month we discuss tracks from Hilary Hahn, Drake, Adele and Rachel Platten. Plus, our Classic Mix: The Kinks 'You Really Got Me' (1964). 

    People Dec 2015
Subscribe to RSS - Comment / Opinion