You are here

Comment / Opinion

  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    A Matter Of Timing

    Leader

    Editor-in-Chief, Paul White discusses the click-track!

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's Music Reviewed

    Dakhla, Gilli Moon, Matthew Gough, Phre The Eon, Ashley Reaks, Paul Thomas Butterfield, Andy Jones and the Norton Rockets.

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off

    Spare me the bonus tracks!

    Blake McQueen asks the question. Do they really add anything to the album or are they just fillers?

    People Jun 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month, Adele, The Script, Labrinth and for the classic mix we feature Christina Aguilera's, Genie in a bottle.

    People Jun 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Use It Or Lose It

    Leader

    Paul White considers his annual studio clean-up!

    People May 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's music reviewed

    This month we feature: Vadim Mikhailov, Mr Smith, Jeff Lowe, Rough Twist, Kristy Gallacher, Wilderspin and SuperCool-Guy.

    People May 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: Ben McAvoy

    Working For Yourself

    How can you build something from nothing when no one tells you anything?

    People May 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month's productions: Angel, Simple Plan featuring Sean Paul, Lawson and classic mix AC/DC's Back In Black from 1980.

    People May 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    A Modest Proposal

    Leader

    Editor In Chief Paul White asks "Should Plug-In 'vintage effects' offer something different?"

    People Apr 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: Simon Gogerly

    Why are we lusting after vintage gear?

    Producer Simon Gogerly talks about the trend of worshipping vintage studio gear.

    People Apr 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some recent hits from PSY, Mumford & Sons, Devlin and go back to 1996 classic track 'Killing Me Softy' by The Fugees.

    People Apr 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Unexpected Emotions

    Leader

    Editor In Chief, Paul White tells all.

    People Mar 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's music reviewed

    This month we feature: Straw Bear, The Neo-Kalashnikovs, Ken Nicol, Gibson, Gillie Nicholls, The Star Fields and Christopher Holland.

    People Mar 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: Jyoti Mishra

    Write, record and release a song today!

    Write, record and release a song today!

    People Mar 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    This month Mike Senior discusses Kanye West, Jake Bugg, Amy Macdonald, Plan B and ABBA.

    People Mar 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Feedback Is Good

    Leader

    Recent Q&A seminars with readers have proved enlightening...

    People Feb 2013
  • link
    Playback: Silken Ladders.

    Playback

    Reader's music reviewed

    Silken Ladders, Rake Wickman, 21st Sentry, Angels In Architecture, Cat & Cage, Al Fleeman, Music To Drive Tanks To, Jon Durant.

    People Feb 2013
  • link

    Sounding Off: David Greeves

    Music Has Many Languages

    Music is not the universal language. You’re thinking of Esperanto.

    People Feb 2013
  • link

    The Mix Review

    Commercial Productions Analysed

    We examine the production of some recent hit records by Alex Clare, DJ Fresh, Wiley, Cheryl, Loreen and The Saturdays.

    People Feb 2013
  • link
    Paul White - Editor In Chief

    Apprehension

    Leader

    Paul White discusses how the App market is driving software and hardware development away from the pro-end.

    People Jan 2013
  • link

    Playback

    Reader's Music Reviewed

    This month: Jaffa Road, Admiralty Wireless, Quiet Rebellion, The Draymin, Captain Horizon, Uncle Wally & Uncle Steve and Papadosio

    People Jan 2013

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Comment / Opinion