You are here

Reaper text/resolution

Page 2 of 2

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2020 11:56 pm
by Sam Spoons
It does on my MBP on Reaper V6 but not on V5.97 (I've just upgraded).

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 6:52 pm
by Arpangel
Martin Walker wrote:I've just change mine from 1.0 (default) to 1.1, and it's just enough to make reading plug-in names easier, while avoiding the Fisher Price look.

Oh, and if anyone tries it and nothing happens, as well as changing the 'Scale UI elements...' multiplier, you also have to tick the box to the left of this text before clicking on OK :headbang:


Martin

Really greatfull for this thread, I’ve just found out how to enlarge the track text, it’s a revelation, I can actually see the meters now too, from across the room, so no need for an external meter,

:thumbup:

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:02 pm
by Sam Spoons
Have you found a way to increase the text size within the text boxes? There's plenty of real estate in the track windows for bigger boxes and bigger text.

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 9:50 pm
by Martin Walker
Sam Spoons wrote:It does on my MBP on Reaper V6 but not on V5.97 (I've just upgraded).

Aha - that makes sense, as I've also upgraded to Reaper 6 (currently at version 6.04).


Martin

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 10:14 pm
by Arpangel
Sam Spoons wrote:Have you found a way to increase the text size within the text boxes? There's plenty of real estate in the track windows for bigger boxes and bigger text.

AFAIK, everything’s just increased in size, I’m on the latest version of Reaper. I put in 1.50.00

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 10:19 pm
by Martin Walker
I'm also looking for a way to increase marker text size if at all possible.


Martin

Re: Reaper text/resolution

PostPosted: Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:34 pm
by Sam Spoons
Yeah that's where I'm at so far, I'm finding if I do that I can only display 4 or 5 channels. What I'd like is a skin that makes the text larger without the track windows getting bigger.

I've just put V6 on the laptop and it only displays the input text box the record enabled :headbang: I suppose they decided some biggish visual changes were justified to step up from V5.97 to V6. Shame, the skin/GUI could remain the same with a few additions which would not involve a new learning curve for what are purely cosmetic differences (and I thought I'd never say something like that about Reaper.....).

I was about to buy a new licence as mine dates back to V4 but that and a couple of other unnecessary GUI changes have almost put me off (and I am an ardent supporter of Reaper and their business paradigm).