You are here

Logic Pro X Monitoring During New Take

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Logic Pro X Monitoring During New Take

Postby tallen55 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:09 pm

I was trying for the first time to make multiple takes of a guitar track, and found that I could not monitor the previous take while recording the new take. I was forced to record to a new track so the guitar player could ' jam along' with the original track. So, my question is: is it possible to monitor existing takes, while recording new takes.

Logic Pro 10 X
Focusrite Clarett 8 PreX interface
Imac computer
tallen55
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 4:15 pm

Re: Logic Pro X Monitoring During New Take

Postby paul tha other » Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:21 pm

you kinda answered your own question..if you are needing to comp all the takes then just do it the way you have just described then pack all the takes into a take folder
paul tha other
Frequent Poster
Posts: 582
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 11:00 pm
Location: scotland
http://www.myspace.com/onemanandalaptop

Re: Logic Pro X Monitoring During New Take

Postby tallen55 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:31 pm

Ok, well I guess that answers my question. Thanks
tallen55
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 4:15 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users