You are here

ozone 9, stand-alone, crashing

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

ozone 9, stand-alone, crashing

Postby Niklaus Maximus Lohengrin » Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:35 am

Is there someone who worked with ozone 9 as the stand-alone version?

I am trying to upload 9 tracks and it is constantly crashing. The tracks are only 22 minutes in total. It is crashing at different stages. The farthest I got was that I uploaded all 9 tracks and started to change the order… crash. If I upload all tracks as a patch it is crashing while trying to upload. It works fine within Logic.

To mention, I should use it within a DAW does not help.

Would be great if there is someone who can tell me what the problem could be.
Niklaus Maximus Lohengrin
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 2:14 pm

Re: ozone 9, stand-alone, crashing

Postby John Egan » Sun Nov 17, 2019 12:59 pm

Niklaus Maximus Lohengrin wrote:Is there someone who worked with ozone 9 as the stand-alone version?

I am trying to upload 9 tracks and it is constantly crashing. The tracks are only 22 minutes in total. It is crashing at different stages. The farthest I got was that I uploaded all 9 tracks and started to change the order… crash. If I upload all tracks as a patch it is crashing while trying to upload. It works fine within Logic.

To mention, I should use it within a DAW does not help.

Would be great if there is someone who can tell me what the problem could be.

I suspect that most people here will use the software with a DAW and that experience of standalone use will be limited.
However, is the software genuine and have you spoken to Izotope ? They would likely be your best bet.
Regards, John
User avatar
John Egan
Regular
Posts: 336
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Staffordshire, England


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users