You are here

Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

Postby The Bunk » Sat Apr 04, 2020 1:51 pm

So this isolation malarkey has finally got the better of me and I'm trialling Ozone 9. Just installed, seemingly happy days.
I've been playing around on some of the presets and one or two of them seem to be overloading my CPU. Others are fine. I'm using Reaper, still on Win 7. The project I'm playing with is actually a rendered version of an old song I did, so it's only one stereo track with absolutely no processing / FX on it so it's completely clean. I'd understand if it was a 20-track project loaded with FX...but not this. I've just tried it again with Ozone 5 separately and it's absolutely fine....help!
Oh, sorry, "please" of course!
User avatar
The Bunk
Frequent Poster
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:00 am
Location: SW London

Re: Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

Postby desmond » Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:24 pm

It's is pretty heavy on the CPU (and latency inducing).
User avatar
desmond
Jedi Poster
Posts: 9569
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:00 am
mu:zines | music magazine archive | difficultAudio

Re: Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

Postby The Bunk » Sat Apr 04, 2020 2:43 pm

...Ah. I should add that it's the Advanced (trial) Version, which I'm pretty sure I don't need and am probably more sure I can't justify with the cost. If the "standard" version doesn't present the same problems I might head in that direction...
User avatar
The Bunk
Frequent Poster
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:00 am
Location: SW London

Re: Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

Postby MOF » Sat Apr 04, 2020 3:17 pm

It's is pretty heavy on the CPU (and latency inducing).

Given the above quote, you don’t say what spec’ your computer is. Other Windows users might be able to help you once they know that.
MOF
Frequent Poster
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 1:00 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Ozone 9 Oddities...or me?!

Postby The Bunk » Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:12 am

Will I think I have the answer really from the above, thanks guys. Let's just say the computer is "ancient"!
:thumbup:
User avatar
The Bunk
Frequent Poster
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:00 am
Location: SW London