You are here

Tascam Model 12 midi features (or lack of) ? Anyone have one?

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Re: Tascam Model 12 midi features (or lack of) ? Anyone have one?

Postby James Perrett » Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:31 pm

Rich Hanson wrote:My ancient Fostex FD4 had MIDI tempo maps 20 years or so back.

So did the Fostex 4050 which was over 10 years earlier. However, if you ever try to read a Fostex synchroniser manual I can almost guarantee that your head will feel like exploding! :headbang: :headbang: :headbang: (The manual for the G24 synchroniser is even worse!) The Model 12 is aimed at a different market.

At least the Model 12 appears to support MTC which allows you to do any tempo mapping in the receiving device.
User avatar
James Perrett
Moderator
Posts: 9890
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2001 12:00 am
Location: The wilds of Hampshire
JRP Music - Audio Mastering and Restoration. JRP Music Facebook Page

Re: Tascam Model 12 midi features (or lack of) ? Anyone have one?

Postby greenedad » Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:40 pm

Recently purchased a TASCAM Model 12 but cannot get any volume from the headphone jacks. Manual no help. Can't record without it...
greenedad
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 9:36 pm

Re: Tascam Model 12 midi features (or lack of) ? Anyone have one?

Postby blinddrew » Mon Oct 05, 2020 10:11 pm

Have you got the main mix return button pressed down? (Button 41 in the manual)
In fact a shot of how you've got the mixer set up would be useful. The forum doesn't host images but pop a photo on something like imgur and add the link.
User avatar
blinddrew
Jedi Poster
Posts: 11936
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 12:00 am
Location: York
Ignore the post count, I have no idea what I'm doing...

Previous