You are here

Tutorial on Behringer Wing for absolute beginners for church broadcasting

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Tutorial on Behringer Wing for absolute beginners for church broadcasting

Postby cwspence » Sun Sep 06, 2020 12:26 am

I did sound 25 years ago on a 16 channel analog board for a rock band, Now I have been asked to do sound for my church to be broadcast on Boxcast and Facebook Live on a Behringer Wing. Can anyone recommend a good place to start. I NEED a fast learning curve! HELP!!!!!!!!!!
cwspence

Re: Tutorial on Behringer Wing for absolute beginners for church broadcasting

Postby The Elf » Sun Sep 06, 2020 7:12 am

I would start by downloading and reading the manual, then search YouTube.

Manual: https://mediadl.musictribe.com/media/PLM/data/docs/P0BV2/WING_QSG_EN.pdf

YouTube serach for 'Behringer Wing Tutorial': https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=behringer+wing+tutorial
The Elf
Jedi Poster
An Eagle for an Emperor, A Kestrel for a Knave.

Postby Sam Spoons » Sun Sep 06, 2020 10:59 am

The Behringer forum is a good resource with good people contributing (very friendly and civilised, much like this place), but the forum software is appalling since they 'updated' it a couple of years ago and trying to find things is nearly impossible.
Sam Spoons
Jedi Poster
Finally taking this recording lark seriously (and recording my Gypsy Jazz CD)........

Postby blinddrew » Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:23 pm

How different is the operating paradigm to the X32?
Just thinking that the latter has sold shed loads and been around for a while so bound to be lots of good tutorial content on youtube?
blinddrew
Jedi Poster
Ignore the post count, I have no idea what I'm doing...

Postby Mike Stranks » Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:02 pm

{Sigh...}

So many times...