You are here

Logic... Stacks within stacks?

Page 1 of 1

Logic... Stacks within stacks?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:05 am
by Humble Bee
Hi all good people!

I like to work with the summing stacks in logic but I wanted to make a track-stack within a track-stack and I can't get it to work... :(

Is this just not possible or is there some kind of workaround?

Cheers!

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:41 pm
by Dave B
I had a quick go a while back and couldn't get it to work. I thought that it was asking a bit much of Logic, so I just used an ordinary bus for the top level and processed that. I'd be interested to know if you can though...

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:59 pm
by desmond
You can put summing stacks inside folder stacks, but you currently can't nest summing stacks inside summing stacks in the way you'd like, afaik.

You can of course move sub-tracks from one summing stack into another to make a bigger summing stack.

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:41 pm
by Humble Bee
Thanks Desmond!

Indeed it seems as not possible at the time.

I like mixing to stems but the vocal and guitar ones especially gets pretty hefty at times and I thought I could organise things a bit easier if it could be done.

Cheers!