You are here

Does reaper use a lot less juice than Cubase?

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Does reaper use a lot less juice than Cubase?

Postby Gary_W » Mon May 09, 2011 12:07 pm

kenwyn wrote:Cheers Gary

Sounds promising. I will whack it down onto internet PC and give it a run down.

Have you networked it yet, I wanted to use that facilty as I dont like the cubase networking with audio cards. I have read the forums and cant find a step by step guide to networking it onto a PC then rewiring to Reason. If I can do this I am buying it now.

Thanks again mate.


Sorry, Kenwyn - I've only ever run a DAW with everything on local drives so I can't help. Hope you find a solution that works for you :)
Gary_W
Regular
Posts: 432
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 12:00 am

Re: Does reaper use a lot less juice than Cubase?

Postby OneWorld » Mon May 09, 2011 4:39 pm

One of the things I find really useful about Cubase is the patch name scripts which means I can see the patch names of my MIDI hardware listed, I think Cakewalk has an equivalent in 'ins' files. Does Reaper have an equivalent?
OneWorld
Frequent Poster (Level2)
Posts: 2877
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Does reaper use a lot less juice than Cubase?

Postby kenwyn » Tue May 10, 2011 2:30 pm

There support is legendry, so if it has'nt then suggest it and it will have :)

Thanks to all chaps for feedback, gunna install Reaper on my whole world now.

Deep Breath.....
kenwyn
Poster
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 1:00 am