You are here

Focusrite Saffire Mix Control 3.7 - two boots to connect to Pro 40

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

Focusrite Saffire Mix Control 3.7 - two boots to connect to Pro 40

Postby Anecdote » Thu May 24, 2018 5:58 am

Hi,

I'm using a Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 with Window 10 Home on a Dell 3668. Everything runs incredibly well with one minor exception - I need to boot the computer twice before Mix Control will connect to the Pro 40!

The Pro 40 locks to the computer perfectly on first boot, but Mix Control shows that it's disconnected. Second boot, everything's wonderful and I can run for hours!

If anyone has any ideas as to why, I would love to hear them. I know it's a small issue - it's just a little annoying!

Thanks!
Anecdote
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 5:35 am

Re: Focusrite Saffire Mix Control 3.7 - two boots to connect to Pro 40

Postby OneWorld » Thu May 24, 2018 11:17 am

Odd one that. I have used Liquid 56 with Mix Control and never came across this issue.

Would it be worth removing/re-installing the drivers?

It might also be worth looking at the Windows Error Log to see if there's anything there which might point to the cause
OneWorld
Frequent Poster (Level2)
Posts: 2360
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Focusrite Saffire Mix Control 3.7 - two boots to connect to Pro 40

Postby Anecdote » Thu May 24, 2018 2:16 pm

Last night I disabled the few remaining unneeded background apps and this morning - Mix Control full connect on first boot!

Issue solved!

Looks like Dell and Microsoft are catching up to Verizon in bloatware!
Anecdote
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 5:35 am


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ef37a, twotoedsloth