You are here

Adding multiple external effects in Cubase

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

Adding multiple external effects in Cubase

Postby Will_m » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:31 pm

Is there a way to add multiple instances of an external effect or instrument in Cubase?

Currently I have my Roland SE-02 set-up as an external instrument but I can only have one track at a time. If I try and add another instrument track the SE-02 option no longer appears in my list of VSTI's.

The same also happens with my external effects sends I can only set them as an insert once and can't use them on any other track until I remove the effect from the previous track.
User avatar
Will_m
Regular
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: Manchester
williammorrismusic.com

Re: Adding multiple external effects in Cubase

Postby The Elf » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:09 am

You can't add a hardware effect more than once - it wouldn't really make any sense if you could.

But you can add your hardware effect as an insert in an FX Track (for send effects), or a Group Track (for insert effects) and send/route as many sources as you like to those Tracks - problem solved.
User avatar
The Elf
Jedi Poster
Posts: 11308
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2001 11:00 pm
Location: Sheffield, UK
An Eagle for an Emperor, A Kestrel for a Knave.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users