You are here

Cubase tempo track: shifting it in time

For anything relating to music-making on Windows computers, with lots of FAQs. Moderated by Martin Walker.

Cubase tempo track: shifting it in time

Postby Airlane » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:48 pm

In Cubase AI, I've created a complex tempo track to match a pre-recorded audio track. Now I need to insert some extra music before the audio track starts, so I've shifted the track along. How do I shift the tempo track with it?
Airlane
Poster
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:32 pm

Re: Cubase tempo track: shifting it in time

Postby Logarhythm » Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:49 pm

You can copy/cut and paste the data in it like any other flavour of Cubase track - select the bit you want, cut it and paste at the time you want it to start from.
Logarhythm
Frequent Poster
Posts: 534
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 12:00 am
Location: On an intergalactic voyage to collect fresh electrons

Re: Cubase tempo track: shifting it in time

Postby Airlane » Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:34 am

Logarhythm wrote:You can copy/cut and paste the data in it like any other flavour of Cubase track - select the bit you want, cut it and paste at the time you want it to start from.
Thanks, I'll give that a go.
Airlane
Poster
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:32 pm


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users