You are here

New router for A&H QU-PAC?

For performing musicians and engineers: stagecraft, engineering and gear.

New router for A&H QU-PAC?

Postby dickiefunk » Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:01 pm

Hi,

I need to replace my old NetGear N600 router as it is broken. What would you recommend that's not too big or clumsy on stage and as discrete as possible but with good range to use with an Allen & Heath Qu-Pac?
User avatar
dickiefunk
Frequent Poster
Posts: 1855
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Cornwall, UK
http://www.richardpenrose.com

Re: New router for A&H QU-PAC?

Postby shufflebeat » Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:27 pm

My Qu-Pac is in a 3u shallow rack box. The rear lid has a 6 gang Velcro'd to the inside and the QP sits on top of that in use. Also Velcro'd inside the lid is an Apple Airport Express and associated cables.

If the environment is conducive I can leave the AE in the lid, otherwise I can take it out and put it somewhere sensible.

Now and again I send playback audio into the QP from the remote iPad via Airplay to the AE and out into a stereo input
shufflebeat
Jedi Poster
Posts: 5038
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Manchester, UK
"Dance, dance. wherever you may be, for I am the Lord of the damp settee..."

Do yourself a favour, wear earplugs at gigs.