You are here

New sound Technicians

For performing musicians and engineers: stagecraft, engineering and gear.

New sound Technicians

Postby PapaGanush » Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:13 pm

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read random topics from random people.

I am currently a certified sound technician from recording connections in live music program.

I apply here and there to get a position as a live music sound technician but they all say the same thing;

We are slowly now getting back into action as Covid restrictions are being lifted. For now, since events are still slow, our team is full, but we will definitely keep you in mind for future vacancies.

I am currently desperate that is why I'm opening a topic here in the most popular website for audio engineer. These are difficult times for the live music industry, I'm not here looking for a job actually I am in real life but I'm here to get inspired have some ideas what can I do as a sound technician in these times where can I apply and how can I start getting an income as a sound technician.

I'm the type of person who will learn from experience I cannot learn from routine and I cannot stay in one place with same people. That is why I chose the live music industry but right now I'm having a small tiny depression because I have no idea what should I do next. Patience is my only friend right now.
PapaGanush
New here

Re: New sound Technicians

Postby The Red Bladder » Thu Sep 10, 2020 10:34 am

Well, there's the bad news and then there's the REALLY bad news.

The Bad News - If times were normal, you would have a long, difficult, uphill battle.

The REALLY Bad News - As things are right now, experienced live sound techs are sitting at home and watching at the clock ticks ever-closer to the day where they are evictd from their homes for not paying the rent/mortgage - and the sme applies to everybody (almost) in the film industry.