You are here

Mackie pro fox V3 10 speaker hook up

For performing musicians and engineers: stagecraft, engineering and gear.

Moderator: Moderators

Mackie pro fox V3 10 speaker hook up

Postby puppychow » Wed Jan 06, 2021 7:51 pm

New to this here and am hoping you all might be able to help me . I am wondering if I can run my mains , 2 subwoofers and 2 monitors and control them independently with my Mackie pro fx v3 10 channel mixer ? Right now I am daisy chaining my mains and my subs together but would love to be able to Separate them . Thankful for any input you might have ..
puppychow
New here

Re: Mackie pro fox V3 10 speaker hook up

Postby Murray B » Wed Jan 06, 2021 10:03 pm

I'm not a PA expert - just a enthusiastic amateur - but I think that those that would be able to provide you with expert advice will need to know about how the speakers are powered and if you use a crossover in the subs in a separate one.

Irrespective of the potential routing out of the mixer the key issue will be how to keep the right bits of the audio spectrum in the respective speakers.

So key questions are
Are you using powered or passive speakers?
If you are using passive what amp / crossover arrangement do you use?
If you are using powered speakers do you use the band passed output to the mains?
What Subs have you got?
What Mains have you got?

Are you willing to purchase any more kit to get the job done?
Murray B
Regular

Postby blinddrew » Wed Jan 06, 2021 10:57 pm

And why do you want to separate them?
blinddrew
Jedi Poster
Ignore the post count, I have no idea what I'm doing...

Postby puppychow » Wed Jan 06, 2021 11:12 pm

I am doing a live show where I will have an audio snake run to the stage , and i would like to be able to adjust everything from 50’ in front of the stage vs having to go up and raise or lower the levels of the subs ..
puppychow
New here

Postby AlecSp » Thu Jan 07, 2021 1:01 am