You are here

Logic... Stacks within stacks?

For current or would-be users of Apple Mac computers, with answers to many FAQs.

Logic... Stacks within stacks?

Postby Humble Bee » Mon Dec 17, 2018 11:05 am

Hi all good people!

I like to work with the summing stacks in logic but I wanted to make a track-stack within a track-stack and I can't get it to work... :(

Is this just not possible or is there some kind of workaround?

Cheers!
User avatar
Humble Bee
Regular
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Switzerland/Germany/Sweden

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

Postby Dave B » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:41 pm

I had a quick go a while back and couldn't get it to work. I thought that it was asking a bit much of Logic, so I just used an ordinary bus for the top level and processed that. I'd be interested to know if you can though...
User avatar
Dave B
Jedi Poster
Posts: 5153
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 12:00 am
Location: Maidenhead
Veni, Vidi, Aesculi (I came, I saw, I conkered)

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

Postby desmond » Mon Dec 17, 2018 5:59 pm

You can put summing stacks inside folder stacks, but you currently can't nest summing stacks inside summing stacks in the way you'd like, afaik.

You can of course move sub-tracks from one summing stack into another to make a bigger summing stack.
User avatar
desmond
Jedi Poster
Posts: 8669
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:00 am

Re: Logic... Stacks within stacks?

Postby Humble Bee » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:41 pm

Thanks Desmond!

Indeed it seems as not possible at the time.

I like mixing to stems but the vocal and guitar ones especially gets pretty hefty at times and I thought I could organise things a bit easier if it could be done.

Cheers!
User avatar
Humble Bee
Regular
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 1:00 am
Location: Switzerland/Germany/Sweden


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: stevejm1