You are here

Reorder Sends in Logic Pro X's Mixer

For current or would-be users of Apple Mac computers, with answers to many FAQs.

Reorder Sends in Logic Pro X's Mixer

Postby Ylan Sthlm » Mon Aug 05, 2019 10:05 am

Dear Friends,

I wonder whether it is possible to change the order of the sends in a channel strip.

This didn't use to bother me till I started using sends to output for headphone mixes.

When I set up for tracking I normally add two sends to headphones. Then when I have added a send to an AUX for a reverb for instance, I have to go looking for the right sends if I want to change the level going to headphones since they end up in different order.


Is it possible?

Humbly, Ylan
User avatar
Ylan Sthlm
Poster
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:38 am

Re: Reorder Sends in Logic Pro X's Mixer

Postby desmond » Mon Aug 05, 2019 11:22 am

No, but it makes no difference to signal flow, so it's purely a layout/workflow issue. If you need to change them, you'll need to do it manually.
User avatar
desmond
Jedi Poster
Posts: 8781
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:00 am

Re: Reorder Sends in Logic Pro X's Mixer

Postby Ylan Sthlm » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:19 pm

desmond wrote:No, but it makes no difference to signal flow, so it's purely a layout/workflow issue. If you need to change them, you'll need to do it manually.

It's (ironically?) the improvement in setting up headphone mixes that made this start to annoy me. I end up turning up reverb instead of listening level.

Cheers!

Ylan
User avatar
Ylan Sthlm
Poster
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:38 am

Re: Reorder Sends in Logic Pro X's Mixer

Postby desmond » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:28 pm

Remember you can rename busses with long and short names, so if you name your headphone busses, you can more easily see them in the channelstrips...
User avatar
desmond
Jedi Poster
Posts: 8781
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:00 am


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users