You are here

Focusrite Liquidmix 32 under Mavericks

For current or would-be users of Apple Mac computers, with answers to many FAQs.

Focusrite Liquidmix 32 under Mavericks

Postby IvanSC » Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:05 pm

So. Anyone using this successfully? I cant really go past Mavericks as I HAVE to be able to run Logic Pro 9, plus having read online that this combination is do-able, I would like to make the most of my old LM if possible.
User avatar
IvanSC
Frequent Poster
Posts: 2947
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 12:00 am
Location: UK France & USA depending on the time of year.
Let me share my recipe for Wabbit stew with you!

Re: Focusrite Liquidmix 32 under Mavericks

Postby Dave B » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:05 pm

I'm out tonight but let me check when I get home. I'm sure that Logic 9 runs still on my laptop and I can hook up my spare LM and see if it works.

I have previously had success with 32lives and higher Logic / OSX combinations. But that isn't 100% on my main system at the moment so I need to have another stab at that
User avatar
Dave B
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3713
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Maidenhead

Veni, Vidi, Aesculi

(I came, I saw, I conkered)


Re: Focusrite Liquidmix 32 under Mavericks

Postby ConcertinaChap » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:38 pm

FWIW Logic 9.1.8 is running fine on my El Cap machine. Although I've now moved over to Logic X I've a lot of old projects I can't be bothered to transition and so I just use 9 when I want to access them. No help for your Liquidmix question though, sorry.

CC
User avatar
ConcertinaChap
Jedi Poster
Posts: 4254
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 11:00 pm
Location: Bradford on Avon
Making music: Eagle Alley, recording music: Mr Punch's Studio
Wealth gravitates upwards.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest