You are here

DIY Bass Traps

Customising, building or repairing your own gear? Need help with acoustic treatment or soundproofing? Ask away…

DIY Bass Traps

Postby Digipenguin » Fri Sep 17, 2004 8:36 pm

Here's a site that I've dedicated to documenting my DIY Bass Trap experiment. I'm not a web designer nor am I an acoustics expert so it's all just for fun. Man, this is what I do for fun? I gotta get a life! 8-)

http://webpages.charter.net/jdgeisen/BassTraps/BassTrap1.htm
Digipenguin
Regular
John D. Geisen Owner DPS

Re: DIY Bass Traps

Postby Doublehelix » Fri Sep 17, 2004 9:31 pm

Great job DP!!! Really informative, and well laid out.

Keep 'em coming! Can't wait to see what they look like when covered.
Doublehelix
Frequent Poster

Postby Alfie Noakes » Fri Sep 17, 2004 10:10 pm

Good stuff!
Your mitre joints are excellent, Dig.

LOL, you US boys do like your power tools :D

PS, I'm colour blind, and had great trouble trying to find the "next page" links :headbang: :?
Alfie Noakes
Regular

Postby Digipenguin » Sat Sep 18, 2004 1:43 am

Thanks, DH.

RPM, I'll see about changing the color. I just cut and pasted the code from my links at the top of the page which are in a darker area.
Digipenguin
Regular
John D. Geisen Owner DPS

Postby Scottdru » Sat Sep 18, 2004 3:37 pm

Good stuff!
LOL, you US boys do like your power tools :D

Very true. :) I love 'em. I only have a basic drill and a circular saw here at my NYC apartment, but sometimes I really miss the days where I could just go over to my dad's house and use the table saw, etc., and the nice selection of hand tools . . . and his neighbour has a full complement of machines in his place . . . air driven tools, drill press, and I think even some some hydraulic stuff last time I visited. Hehe . . . he and my dad never buy a f**kin' thing if the two of them can come up with a way to build it. It's kinda fun to watch what they come up with sometimes.