You are here

Sonokinetic launch Grosso

New orchestral library for intro price of €250

After much anticipation, Sonokinetic have released their brand new orchestral library, Grosso. Grosso runs in Native Instruments Kontkt and is made up of six separate nki instruments and five 'lite' versions, containing a stunning 36,000 samples.

The library is the follow-up to Sonikinetic's Minimal which had a very positive write-up in the pages of Sound On Sound in December 2013. The material is phrase-based and sections are variously split into high, mid and low parts. The phrases are upbeat with a 12/8 feel which works in both 12/8 and 4/4 time signatures, and is geared towards action and trailer styles. 

Grosso comprises 52 symphonic strings (violin, viola, cello and bass), 12 symphonic brass (tuba, trombone, horns and trumpets), 12 woodwinds (bassoon, clarinet, oboe, flute and piccolo), eight percussionists (taiko and symphonic percussion) and 24 choir singers (soprano, alto, tenor and bass).

Useful features include a randomiser for providing different pattern combinations, and a 'transition builder' instrument that intelligently detects chords. It offers brass and woodwind crescendo chords, percussion fills and a fully-sampled taiko ensemble patch.

Introductory pricing is in effect for the first three weeks of sale making €249.90 as opposed to the regular price of €299.90.

Check out their thoroughly epic promo here:

Also in the news