You are here

Infinity Vol 1 sample library by Pinkertone

Debut sample library from award-winning composer

Pinkertone Infinity Vol 1 hybrid cinematic sound design composer sample library

Award-winning composer Benjamin Pinkerton has announced the launch of his debut sample library, Infinity Vol 1. Released under the name of Pinkertone, the Kontakt-based library comes packed with a collection of hybrid cinematic sounds aimed at composers, sound designers and audio enthusiasts.

Infinity Vol 1 contains over 600 multi-sampled sounds created from nearly 6000 individual samples, providing a vast array of drones, pulses, tonal impacts, rhythmic beds, creative effects and more. There are 355 presets that demonstrate what the library is capable of, and users are free to create their own unique combinations of sounds, with per-layer volume, panning and tuning parameters allowing for almost endless creative possibilities.

The library promises to provide everything users need to create compelling and inspiring music, with the diverse range of sounds catering to those working across genres such as sci-fi and drama for film, TV and video games through to reality show library music.


Infinity Vol 1 runs in Native Instruments’ Kontakt 6.7.1 or higher, which is supported on PCs running Windows 10 or above, and Macs running macOS 10.14 and above. VST, VST3, AU and AAX plug-in versions are available, along with a standalone application.

Pricing & Availability

Infinity Vol 1 is available now, and is being offered for an introductory price of $159 (reduced from $199) to those who sign up to the company’s mailing list before 30 November 2023.

Also in the news