You are here

Arturia update V Collection

New tutorials and accessibility features

Arturia V Collection 9.1 software synthesizer bundle korg ms-20 yamaha cs80 ARP 2600 Buchla Easel Prophet 5 Mellotron

Arturia have released version 9.1 of V-Collection, bringing a range of improvements and fixes to the popular software package.

A total of 21 new sound design tutorials are available for the Korg MS-20 V, Prophet-5 V, CS-80 V, and SQ-80 V instruments, with Arturia’s in-house experts leading users through the creation of everything from basses to SFX patches. Analog Lab has also been updated, with users now able to access polyphony options for all of their instruments from within the plug-in, as well as customising their MPE settings from the side panel.

Accessibility features for visually impaired users have been improved in both V Collection and Analog Lab, with library management and sound navigation enhanced by the introduction of new keyboard shortcuts and additional voiceover feedback.

Every instrument in the collection can now be controlled from Arturia’s MiniLab 3, with users now able to browse though presets and adjust their patches directly from the controller. Users of Native Instruments hardware also benefit from the update, with all of the included titles (with the exception of Analog Lab) now boasting full NKS certification.

A number of improvements have been made to the software’s tagging and playlist system, allowing for quicker navigation of tagged presets and faster creation of custom playlists. Arturia Software Centre now allows users to define where their resource files are stored, making it easier to manage downloads and updates. Arturia say that a number of performance fixes have also been implemented based on extensive testing and community feedback.

For more information on the instruments included in the bundle, you can check out our recent in-depth review of V Collection 9 (print / web / app / replica / PDF editions).


V Collection 9.1 is supported on PCs running Windows 10 or above, and Macs running macOS X 10.13 and above. VST2, VST3, AU, and AAX plug-in formats are available, as well as a standalone application. 32GB of disk space is required.

Pricing & Availability

V Collection 9.1 is available now as a free update to existing users. New customers are currently able to take advantage of Arturia’s sale pricing, with V Collection licences available for €299, reduced from their usual price of €599, until 6 December 2022.

Also in the news