You are here

Arturia V Collection 9.2 arrives

Free update released alongside new sound banks

Arturia V Collection 9.2 software synthesizer bundle korg ms-20 yamaha cs80 ARP 2600 Buchla Easel Prophet 5 Mellotron

Arturia have announced the launch of V Collection 9.2, the latest free update to their popular suite of software instruments. A range of enhancements and fixes are being introduced, including expanded microtuning compatibility, NKS and Apple Silicon support and a click-and-drag GUI resizing.

Alongside the release, the company are also running a For Music Makers promotion, allowing registered users to take advantage of exclusive pricing offers as well as gaining access to free sound banks with every purchase or upgrade until 26 March 2023.

Three new sound banks have also been released to coincide with the update, providing a total of 450 new presets for the collection’s range of instruments. A selection of chilled out house-style pads, leads and atmospheres are provided by Lo-fi House 1.0, whilst Experimental Pop 1.0 serves up a collection of patches that promise to deliver futuristic and adrenaline-fuelled basses, keys and textures. Finally, those looking for experimental atmospheric pads and soundscapes are catered for by Obscure Ambient 1.0.


V Collection 9.2 is supported on PCs running Windows 10, and Macs running macOS 10.13 and above. VST, AU and AAX plug-in versions are available, as well as a standalone application. 32GB of disk space is required.

Pricing & Availability

Existing V Collection 9/9.1 users can update their software for free, with other registered Arturia users able to gain access to discounted upgrade pricing via their user accounts.

Also in the news