You are here

Spitfire Albion Colossus update & Spring Sale

40% discounts across entire product range

Spitfire Audio Albion Colossus all-in-one orchestral sample library epic film tv trailer composition tool kit

Released in February 2023, Albion Colossus is an all-in-one scoring package that allows users to blend seamlessly between chamber and symphonic orchestral sections, and also includes a huge range of synth, guitar, drum and percussion sounds well-suited to modern film and TV soundtracks. Spitfire Audio have now announced an update to the library, which brings with it a collection of new sounds, an EVO Grid mode and a new Eco-Load feature designed to preserve system resources.

A total of 995 new techniques powered by the company’s eDNA engine are included in the update, with five new Warps patches that utilise the library’s Hype, Depth and Scale features to deliver sounds that range from ethereal pads to what Spitfire describe as “pure orchestral carnage”.

The company have also introduced the EVO Grid mode found in a number of their other libraries, with a selection of strings (10), brass (four), woodwind (four) and granular patches allowing users to quickly create continually evolving soundscapes.

In addition to the extra patches and modes, a new Eco-Load feature has also been implemented, which allows just the selected techniques to be loaded into RAM, whilst those that are unused are offloaded to reduce memory usage.

We reviewed Albion Colossus in the May 2023 issue of SOS, click here to check it out (print / web / app / replica / PDF editions).

Pricing & Availability

The update is available now, and is free to existing users. As part of the update, Spitfire Audio are currently offering the library for a discounted price of $269£239 including VAT / €269, reduced from its usual price of $449£399 including VAT / €449.

Spring Sale

Spitfire Audio Spring Sale orchestral sample library virtual instrument discount offer

Spitfire’s Spring Sale is now live, and will be running from today (24 April 2023) until 4 May 2023. For the duration of the sale, 40% discounts will be applied to the company’s entire product range (with the exception of HHDs, SSDs and The Professional Composer’s Guide), as well as savings of 60% being offered on three exclusive library bundles.

The bundles created for the sale are as follows:

Spring Essentials - $99£99 including VAT / €99

  • Originals Firewood Piano
  • Originals Cimbalom
  • FINK – Signatures
  • ARO: Legendary Low Strings
  • ARO: Thematic Trumpets

Spring Core - $249£199 including VAT / €249

  • British Drama Toolkit
  • Ólafur Arnalds Chamber Evolutions
  • Spitfire Solo Cello

Spring Professional - $449£399 including VAT / €449

  • Eric Whitacre Choir
  • Ólafur Arnalds STRATUS
  • Ambient Guitars

Also in the news