You are here

Arturia V Collection X is here

New additions, rebuilds & extra expansions

Arturia V Collection X software synthesizer emulation virtual instrument plug-in bundle

Arturia have announced the release of V Collection X, the latest iteration of their hugely popular virtual instrument bundle. As you might expect, it offers the most expansive selection of software yet, gaining two entirely new instruments, two complete rebuilds, four highly requested modern synths and three new exclusive preset expansion packs.

The collection has gained CP-70 V, which uses a mixture of sampling and modelling to deliver the sound of a legendary electro-acoustic piano, and MiniFreak V, the software counterpart to Arturia’s hardware hybrid polysynth is also now included in the bundle. The TB-303-inspired Acid V also makes an appearance, and the company’s Augmented series offerings are included, too, with Woodwinds, Brass and Grand Piano variants each providing a huge range of interesting sounds thanks to a combination of sampling and synthesis.

As well as adding new instruments to the collection, Arturia have also taken the chance to upgrade a pair of the existing line-up. Mini V and Wurli V have both been completely rebuilt, boasting new sound engines and an updated set of features and capabilities that promise to enhance the production process.

To complement its vast array of instruments, V Collection also comes loaded with a range of exclusive preset packs that deliver a wide variety of sounds and demonstrate the capabilities of the included software. The latest version is no exception, and comes equipped with three completely new expansion packs that provide a catalogue of patches to show off what’s possible with the bundle’s newly introduced titles.


V Collection X is supported on PCs running Windows 10 or above, and Macs running macOS 11 and higher. VST, AAX and AU plug-in versions of the instruments are provided, along with standalone applications. There is also NKS support, allowing for enhanced integration with Native Instruments’ series of hardware controllers.

Pricing & Availability

V Collection X is available now, priced at €599. Until 7 January 2024, current Arturia users are able to log into their accounts and take advantage of a range of special introductory pricing offers.

Also in the news