You are here

MPG Awards 2024: Winners announced

Full list of winners announced

MPG Awards 2024 Music Producers Guild

Following a ceremony held at The Troxy in London, UK, the MPG have announced the full list of this year’s MPG Awards winners. Now in its 16th year, the annual event was set up to recognise and acknowledge the talent of those working behind the scenes in the music industry, with categories dedicated to producing, mixing, mastering, writing and more. For the first time ever, women represented 50% of the nominees, and for the third year running, made up 50% of the winners. 

“Congratulations to all the winners. What a fantastic year. The MPG awards are now firmly one of the premier events in the calendar, and last night’s deserved winners reflects that. The MPG is all about growing and sustaining the talent pipeline and seeing winners either be presented or present awards to their mentors echoes the feeling of the wider community.” - Matt Taylor, Executive Director, MPG


  • Producer of the Year sponsored by Flare Audio - Catherine Marks
  • Writer-Producer of the Year sponsored by Novation - David Stewart
  • Breakthrough Producer of the Year - Tayte Nickols
  • Self-Producing Artist sponsored by Focusrite Scarlett - Everything But The Girl (Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt)
  • Recording Engineer of the Year sponsored by AMS Neve - Fiona Cruickshank 
  • Rising Star sponsored by PACE Anti-Piracy, Inc. - Amy Sergeant 
  • Mix Engineer of the Year sponsored by Avid - Manon Grandjean
  • Mastering Engineer of the Year - John Davis 
  • Vocal Producer of the Year - Cameron Gower Poole 
  • Unsung Hero sponsored by Musicians Union - Grace Capaldi 
  • Studio of the Year sponsored by Neumann - Real World
  • Dolby Atmos Mixer of the Year sponsored by Dolby - Kirsty Whalley 

MPG Alan Moulder Catherine MarksAlan Moulder was presented with the MPG Icon Award, while Catherine Marks won Producer of the Year.Photo: Scott Garfitt

Original Score Recording of the Year - Glass Onion: a Knives Out Mystery

  • Composer & Producer - Nathan Johnson
  • Recorded & Mixed By - Kirsty Whalley
  • Recorded & Mixed By - Peter Cobbin

Album of the Year sponsored by Mix with The Masters - Ezra Collective ‘Where I’m Meant To Be’

  • Producers - Ezra Collective 
  • Producer & Engineer - Riccardo Damian
  • Mix Engineer - Eric Lau 
  • Mastering Engineer - Stuart Hawkes

MPG Awards Everything But The GirlSelf-Producing Artist of the Year was awarded to Everything But The Girl.Photo: Scott Garfitt

Gifted Awards

The MPG Inspiration Award sponsored by Audio Note - Emily Lazar

The MPG Icon Award sponsored by SSL – Alan Moulder

The MPG Special Recognition Award sponsored by Abbey Road – Ken Scott

PPL Present The MPG Award For Outstanding Contribution To UK Music – FKA twigs

MPG FKA twigsFKA twigs was presented with the Outstanding Contribution To UK Music award.Photo: Scott Garfitt

Also in the news