You are here

Arturia release V Collection 8

Oberheim, Roland & E-mu instruments join the fray

Arturia Emulator II

French synth experts Arturia V Collection 8Arturia have revealed the latest version of their long-established V Collection. To its already prodigious collection of emulations of vintage and classic electronic instruments (read our 2019 review of the previous update for details), V Collection 8 adds recreations of Roland's Juno-6 polysynth and SVC/VP series vocoders; the E-mu Emulator II sampling keyboard; and the Oberheim OB-Xa. Arturia's Jupiter-8 and Fender Rhodes recreations have also been updated, and the preset version of Analog Lab (which was added to V Collection 7) has been expanded with yet more sounds.

V Collection 8 gains a massive 700 extra patches, as part of Arturia's PatchWork collection, and the software front-end has also been subject to an overhaul, gaining four new control macros, a streamlined browser, and integrated synth tutorials.

Arturia's V Collection 8 is available now, for the introductory price of €499 (full price €599), and upgrade paths are available to owners of earlier versions. Check out the video below.

Also in the news