You are here

Spitfire Symphony Orchestra updated

New solo flute and trumpet patches

Spitfire Audio Symphony Orchestra update SSO Brass Woodwinds flute trumpet performance legato update

Spitfire Audio have announced an update to their Spitfire Symphony Orchestra collection, with SSO Brass and SSO Woodwinds each gaining new performance patches. Free to existing users, the update includes two new intuitive and easy to play patches for the library’s solo trumpet and flute instruments.

A new Solo Flute Total Performance patch has been added to SSO Woodwinds, offering responsive trills alongside three different legatos which include slurs, runs and arpeggios. SSO Brass also benefits from the update, with a Solo Trumpet Total Performance patch providing six legato types, again consisting of slurs, runs and arpeggios, as well as a new muted feature.

Check out the video below, where Spitfire Audio’s Paul Thomson demonstrates the newly introduced features.

Pricing & Availability 

The update is available now, and is free to existing users.

Also in the news